DECA Direct Weekly

Hello MN DECA Advisors –

Trying to make certain we have everyone in the various communications channels as we get the year rolling.  See message below from National DECA.

 

Jackie Schiller

MN DECA

 

From: Christopher Young [mailto:christopher_young@deca.org]
Sent: Wednesday, September 6, 2017 12:47 PM
Cc: Sarah Williams <sarah_williams@deca.org>; Anjelica Michael <anjelica_michael@deca.org>; Frank Peterson <frank_peterson@deca.org>; Janelle Arrighi <janelle_arrighi@deca.org>; Michael Mount <michael_mount@deca.org>
Subject: DECA Direct Weekly

 

Chartered Association Advisors:

 

Now that the school year should be well underway in most areas, please share the following note with your chapter advisors. We want to make sure they have all the resources they need to have a successful and LIMITLESS year!  Thank you!

 

 

DECA Inc. sends out DECA Direct Weekly each Tuesday that’s full of high school program updates, deadline reminders and more.

Here are the past three e-mails:

 

 

If you did not receive the e-mail in your inbox Tuesday morning, please e-mail communications@deca.org.

 

Also, membership pins are being sent to your chapter based on last year’s membership. If your membership grows, you may request more pins through the online membership system. If you have any questions, please e-mail membership@deca.org.

 

Thanks,

Chris

 

Christopher Young, CAE | High School Division Director

1908 Association Drive | Reston, VA 20191 | 703-860-5000 | christopher_young@deca.org | deca.org  | decadirect.org

 

DECA prepares emerging leaders and entrepreneurs in marketing, finance, hospitality and management.

Welcome Back

DECA BADGE ORDER FORM 2017

FLC OVERVIEW 2017

DECA FLASH

I hope you had a wonderful summer!

 

During the next ten days there will be many emails to get us back at it including membership info, state officer candidate info and conference information for FLC and Central Region.  Please keep them and digest as time permits!

 

If you are aware of any advisor changes within chapters in your district please pass along so that I make certain to be aware of changes.

 

FLC – pass codes will be generated September 15, 2017

You will receive the email with information to log in to the FLC registration system – hang onto this email! If you do not receive an email with subject as DECA Fall Leadership Conference – System Log-In Information, please check your spam. If it is not there, please let me know so that we can generate pass code information for you.  I will send out an email when they are generated so as to call your attention to it.

 

You will receive the complete FLC packet next week.  In the meanwhile, attached is a conference overview with dates and costs to participate in FLC – October 29 & 30, 2017 at the Doubletree Hotel Bloomington South.

 

BADGE ORDERS

DECA will once again order name badges for you if you wish to purchase – see attached form.  Deadline to order is October 1.  You will receive the badge at FLC or by mail around that date if you do not attend.

 

Have a great week!

 

Jackie

Jackie Schiller, Executive Director
MN DECA